Norse Genealogy

This is my husband- and the post he created that hurt the poor little butts of many a born again Heathen. Dear readers, this is my other half- and he has written some wondrously informative things in here I have never before considered.

Hail The Jotunr!

The Road to Hel

ImageI recently changed my name on Facebook to Edward Jotunborn ( feel free to hit me up). I had several reasons including not wanting to be found by some people but I soon realized that despite telling people I am done caring hat they think they continue to bring their hurt butts to me. But the good news is that having these discussions has deepened my knowledge of my ancestors as well as my beliefs. What I decided to do is create a list of the main Gods and Goddesses of the heathen pantheon and take a look at their genealogy. I am only picking this specific pantheon as it is where the most crying has come from.

  • Odin 100% Jotun: I may as well start at the top here. Odin’s father was Bor and his mother was Bestla. In the lore Bestla is directly called a jotun, Bor is…

View original post 532 more words

Leave a Reply

