The Urglaawe Trickster Figure: Eileschpiggel!

Artist unknown and likely dead

Artist unknown and likely dead

Please take the time to read this excellent post by my friend Robert L. Schreiwer of The Troth and Urglaawe Tradition regarding the Pennsylvania Dutch/Continental German Trickster Eileschpiggel!

Fascinating, Rob!  I really enjoyed this….and I know you all will as well.

2 Responses to “The Urglaawe Trickster Figure: Eileschpiggel!”

  1. This made my day, really. I have a past with Till Eulenspiegel—back when I was about 12 years old, I was a member in a children’s choir. We would perfom a children’s vaudeville of sorts called “Till Eulenspiegel”… and guess who would sing the title role? 😀 Yep. Yours truly, indeed…

    • Beautiful. I just like how Rob successfully out-Lokied me on Lokiday with a better more entertaining post! 😀

Leave a Reply

